Enjoying the sunshine

Today it was a rather warm and sunny day, yet this lady was happily enjoying the sunshine with a pair of winter boots and an umbrella! :)

I was wearing boots as well, but for a different reason, I guess. My boots are the only shoes I have at the moment with the right amount of heel for my calf to feel a bit more comfortable. I was roasting though!

I was off today and I had a few things to do. Unfortunately, because I have to move around really slowly, everything just took bloody ages!! Anyway... I got myself a bus pass because I'll be using the bus more often. I might take the tram one day, just for the novelty! :)

I just noticed that life changes a little bit when you walk slowly, and I'll tell you what I mean...

1. You are an easier target for charity fundrisers and people who want you to believe in their religion or sell you anything, because you just can't run away from them and hide.

2. You are more likely to miss the bus because, by the time you reach the bus stop, the bus will be no longer there.

3. You have no choice but to cross the road where there are traffic lights and wait until the light turns green for you, as you might get hit by a car before you reach the other side.

4. Everything just takes that bit longer...

5. you might be chatted up by random drunks enjoying a fag outside the pub, for the same reason as number 1 (it happened..).

The good thing was that walking slowly let me enjoy the sunshine for a bit longer! :)

Feeling really tired now, and not planning to leave the flat anymore.

Thanks very much for your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

P.S. Just realized this is my 1300th entry!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.