AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Ceridigion

Today has been quite a long one. I left the house, Charlie in tow, at 10am. Dropped him off (he curled up in the kennel right away) and then set up the sat nav and hit the road. It said 4 hours to destination - at best optimistic, at worst a down and dirty lie!

About 4 hours in, and 2 hours into single lane traffic, I found myself thinking longingly of a long, straight bit of dual carriageway... On the winding country road that is Wales I've been behind motor homes, caravans, lorries and a BMW being driven at 40mph by a little old man who could barely see over the steering wheel!

This place is lovely though, about 5 miles from Aberaeron and in the countryside. The only down side is the oven timer, which buzzes loudly as soon as you switch the electricity on. There's meant to be a way to fix it by pressing combinations of the buttons but, I kid you not, I have pressed every single combination a million times this afternoon to no avail. I've ended up switching off the kitchen sockets at the fuse box. And I've kind of broken the buttons... I mean, they still work but they don't pop out again like they did when I arrived :-(

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better, less tiring day. And if anyone knows how to fix the oven timer, or the buttons, let me know please!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.