Plus ça change...

By SooB

Chillin'

TallGirl has suddenly gone all crafty. Seeing her latest attempt at sewing I had to step in and help. Taxi duty then called and she finished it if alone. I'm not sure why monkey needs a pinny and a mask - some sort of guerrilla chef? (I would say gorilla chef, but I can see TallGirl's rolling eyes look from here...)

My morning was spent in the dustiest room in the world, trying to clean up after the rubble was shifted last week. I did discover some interesting stuff:

1 We have a cement mixer - I 'd kind of forgotten about that.

2 For some reason we have a snow shovel here, despite never having had one in Scotland.

3 How many different types of nails can there be?

Dust aside, there was a normal amount of ferrying kids around, some dreaming about swimming pools and a lot of ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.