'Flowering Clematis'..................!

This is just one of three small clematis plants a I bought for very little just a couple of years ago.....
They are all doing well which only goes to prove in my opinion that sometimes you don't always have to spend a fortune buying plants....
Especially clematis s as they are so contrary and sometimes difficult to look after
and then of course if they get 'wilt
This is 'Madame Julia Correvon' on my back wall and as you can see I was standing under aiming up.....so it has grown massively in the last few weeks....
I think from this pic you can almost see all stages of blossom.....
fresh ones...some gone over and new buds not open......!
I love them despite never knowing what they are going to do......
because when they flower well....it's hard to beat them for show!!!

Hello to all his pals from the Kitty Boy......who never turned up today til' late afternoon and had me worried.....I went out and called him and he took his time strolling up shouting like mad.......saying he was starving......I told him that it was his own fault......I'd had his breakfast ready and where was he until that time of the day?? He wouldn't tell me!!!
And then when S went out walking with Mel they saw him around in the next cul-de-sac with a neighbours little grey tabby cat....!!
So, tomorrow I'll tell him I know exactly where he's been!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.