Annieone

By Annieone

'Perfect'.............???

Well almost...........!!!
No..not really....I see some 'black spot' and 'yellowing' on the leaves of lots of my roses......and I'm having a running battle with 'white-fly' and green-fly......
this despite spraying and feeding......!
However, I thought my 'Pink Peace' rose looked really nice this evening with the rain-drops glistening on it's petals and leaves....
I love my roses and I particularly like the buds at this stage of opening....!!

We had quite a wet day today...all day.....!!
but the garden is looking the better for it...
We had a 'funny incident' this morning......I went out early (between 7.30 & 8am)
to hang out some clothes before the rain......and was joined by the Kitty Boy shouting about his breakfast...........
well, obviously I wasn't re-acting quick enough.....because when I turned my back for a second..he took a flying leap into the middle of the bed of spinach that I sowed late yesterday evening......started digging like mad and flicking my spinach plants up in the air with his paw......
well, needless to say what I called him is NOT repeatable here on Blip.....
I raced out....we had another shouting match ...got my trowel and re-planted my couple of spinach plants..........with a warning as he pretended to hide
I couldn't believe it as he normally walks on the brick paths and doesn't even stand on my plant beds......!
I wasn't back inside the door.....when he did it again!!!!
there was murder.......until I eventually ended up in a heap laughing.....
re-planted them again and brought him inside with me.....!
I thought afterwards what a great Blip it would have made....but all happened so fast there would have been no photographing it.........!
Mad Cat...he slept inside today cause it was raining.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.