wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Strawberries and rhubarb

I stood for what seems like hours and culled ten quarts of strawberries and chopped a ton of rhubarb.
Even after many scrubs my hands appear to have committed a heinous crime.
As my pile of tops and strips of rhubarb grew. I love how the sun lit it through the closed curtains (it was hot out).

Since this is my journal of every day. I won't be blipping stellar shots everyday. Somedays it is meant to be a reminder of what happened. This pile is what happened. It's not the only refuse today. I need to learn to not react until 24 hours later.

On another note, you will all be pleased to know I bought a fire extinguisher. (Wow SO can't spell that word) I have had this recurrent thought that I should. They kept coming up in conversations and at other times.
I do have random thoughts sometimes however, I felt like this may have come to me for a reason. I hope not.
These are complicated pieces of machinery. I wonder if in an emergency I could re act well and in a timely manner. I seem to react quickly to other things. If my hands move as fast as my mouth, I should be all set.

I suppose the first step would be to take it out of the box.
Ok people, what is wrong with the tape fascination that people who package stuff seem to have? Almost as bad as the top of an ibuprofen bottle. (Now that has the ability to turn my headache into a psychotic episode best not discussed) So after grabbing a steak knife and stabbing. through the stupid crap through the packaging I took it out. Tomorrow I need to hang it up.

That would involve screws and...........power tools. Woooo hooooo
Fresh strawberry shortcake and working with power tools!
I am gonna like Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.