Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

Maraetai Beach Midwinter Swim

After 7 years of living here, we've finally joined in with the madness that is the midwinter swim. Not that it looks midwinter in this photo...but it was 14 degrees. It was hilarious.

Thank goodness the sun was out as it meant that everyone warmed up fairly quickly after getting out of the water. There was a buoy that the Coastguard had set up that people had to swim out to and around. The Husband won a spot prize of a game of 10 pin bowling, so that was a bonus.

I took some photos for my neighbours this afternoon. They have a beautiful 3 month old daughter. I was pretty happy with the results, and so were they.

Now just to have tea, then hand over the bed duties to the Husband while I catch up with some girl friends at the local pub.

Happy day!

PS - I think this might be a balloon day for me. 3 years if I'm not mistaken. I love the habit of blipping each day. I have been finding that I still take a picture each day, but I don't always get around to blipping until the weekend. Thanks to those who stop in and comment...I've not been very good at commenting on others.

Thanks Blip Towers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.