Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Legs crossed, books out, go!

Apparently today is officially the most depressing day of the year. Its something to do with no one having any money and all the Christmas bills pouring in. I have to admit, my financial situation is no better or worse than usual - its always pretty desperate! lol - but I have been feeling a little bit down in general.
However a wee photography wander through the Gardens followed by a couple of hours curled up with a good book* in my favourite chair at Tea Tree has improved things greatly :)
And I managed not to have an empire biscuit. Feeling most virtuous.

Some more possible blips -

Disaproving sandwich shop mascot!

New Harvey Nicks windows

Wee Blokie in the Square


* I'm re-reading 'Midnight in the garden of good and evil' in preparation for our Savannah leg of the up-coming America trip! I'd forgotten how brilliant it is :) Can't wait to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.