Kiteseeker

By Kiteseeker

Lost Sheep

After the various jaunts to the south and west of the country back to the home front.

A dog walk through the woods was fascinating as there were more orchids than I have ever spotted before in an old quarry that was cleared to construct some woodland cabins for holiday makers. Fortunately the plan was turned down due to unsuitable vehicle access. Over the years since the wildlife has gradually reclaimed the site.

In addition to the orchids I spotted what I think was a Ringer butterfly with white tipped chocolate coloured wings. There were a wide variety of unusual flowers which I still need to identify.

However the pink sheep theme I blipped last week beat everything else. At a cafe near to the railway station I spotted another pink sheep accompanied by pink cup cake sheep. They just had to be blipped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.