wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday reflection

I am going to try to explain tonight but, words may not describe it.
We had a gig tonight in Falmouth in the park.
When we got to the gazebo we got set up and......no power. So we looked for the person in charge and she was in the middle of chair laughing yoga. I am serious it was laughter, solid laughter for 45 minutes. Sounds great huh? Yeah not so much. When you are trying to do things and there is a minor case of hysteria next to you......and I heard random words. The words giant toilet set off a stream of laughing so hard it occurred to me. These ladies were an ad for "Depends". (Adult diapers). Dan looked at me and sad this is like a really bad Monty Python sketch as we tried every way to get the power turned on. Come to find out.......putting the plug into the power source sorted it all out.
We were interviewed and recorded for a radio show airing next week. WYAR 88.3 am radio.
It was really nice and I saw a bunch of neighbors. The support felt great. We just got back from dinner. I ate a whole plate of pasta. I was so hungry. I forgot, I didn't each lunch.
My blip, is me reflected on the back of the ukelele. I was trying to get something reflected and look it was me!
It was so hot out tonight. The bugs arrived at 800 sharp. We hightailed it out of there!!!
I got a master of the CD tonight. It sounds great. I am so proud.
Sleepy time is here and I am exhausted.......so goodnight up here and g'day to down under!


Thanks to Rainie for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.