katieyarbro

By katieyarbro

Painting the Playground

Day 3:
This day consisted of paint, morning and afternoon-bayou, orange, blue, green, and yellow. I don't know if we were all just exhausted or fixated on painting, but there was little conversation throughout the day. Later that night when we debriefed as a team, I mentioned playing music while we painted. Holly countered me and said she didn't mind the quiet because it was a time for her to rest in stillness-a time for her to listen to God.
I am very much the type of person to go, go, go, so sitting still and thinking isn't exactly natural. So the next morning, with Holly's comment in mind, I worked in quiet. Trying not to think too far ahead, or behind me, I found myself simply talking to God and feeling at peace with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.