sra14

By sra14

Umbrella vs parasol

So we got rid of a lot of trees to uncover our pool and make it usable. We have been in it almost every day since and it looks and feels amazing! However the rest of the garden also lost its shade and although my husband and daughter very much enjoy the sunshine and heat, I needed somewhere to sit in the shade! So we invested in a large umbrella. Here in SoCal, it's called a 13 foot hexagon umbrella. In the UK and most of Europe I think it would be called a gigantic sun defying parasol!
It is so very easy to put up / take down / rotate to cover different areas and even tilt! And yes it brings the temperature for those sitting underneath down a considerable number of degrees!!
I am afraid I am cheating as I took this photo yesterday but we only put it up and took it down yesterday in between 4th July celebrations. Today we all sat in chairs under it, when we got hot, we jumped in the pool, when we got cooler, we enjoyed some sun and then we dived under the wonderful umbrella or parasol or shady thing-a-ma-jig!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.