dwalletta

By dwalletta

Le Tour de Yorkshire

Back from York after an excellent weekend with student daughter and some of her friends, rediscovering the joys of living in student digs. I'd forgotten just how saggy beds in rented accomodation can be, and how the collective sense of responsibility for the house doesn't necessarily extend to washing dishes. Also how whistling is considered an acceptable alternative to having a lock on the bathroom door. It was like living on the set of The Young Ones, with a bit of Fresh Meat thrown in for good measure.

Nobody was more surprised than me when I discovered that I had managed to snap some of the Tour bikes whizzing past in York this morning. Crossing my fingers and shutting my eyes worked on this occasion.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.