Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Overdid it

At 9:30pm realised I hadn't taken a photo all day so quickly dashed out to catch the last light. Horses sharing the clover with the bees.

Following a few frowns and questions from German friends, I ought to apologise for yeserday's Blip. They were also very unsettled by a clearly very British sounding roar that could just be heard yesterday afternoon wafting over from the Northampton area.

It was really too much to ask of for even a Brit born after the Napoleonic Wars to understand my (as Angelique wrote) melancholic thoughts. I need my old Bristolian friend Phil to produce one of his flow charts to make things clearer. But will try:

When I think of England, immediately the song or hymn named "Jerusalem" comes to my lips. Although usually a very moving nationalisic/ religious piece, Monty Python who celebrated a reunion this week more than once used the music in their sketches, one of which was this sketch. The artist "Turner" was a contemporary of "Blake" who wrote the words of Jerusalem. Turner was probably best known for his landscapes but he also did some of ships including a scene from the Victory the most notable British warship...which brings us back to the launch of the aircraft carrier Queen Elisabeth on Friday....... and so it goes on.

My apologies .... will try to stick to facts and real events like how to build a reliable gearbox......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.