Common Tormentil..

..another of the wild flowers on the hill (I see a series coming on here!). Potentilla erecta, is related to those Potentilla bushes you have in your gardens, Roses, and strawberries.. The plant is quite bitter and of no food value, but the stems can be used to dye leather red according to wikipedia..

Another lovely day, so mowed all the paths around the veg patches. And then weeding. Removed all the spinach, it was getting leggy and going to seed. Weeded the coriander patch, but only found a small clump of coriander. The weeds have smothered it. Weeded the potatoes, and part of the cabbage patch.

Moved the path back up to the house and caught a stone again. One that must have been lifted by the tractor when I cleaned the chicken run the other day. Result is another blade ripped off, damaging the bottom plate again.. I may have to rethink this approach..

Music, one of my favourite songs from my youth..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.