Daredevils...

It was a lovely evening so Mr R, the big boys and I took a wee walk. Es and Fangle were not for walking so they stayed in the house with Grandpa.

We stopped off in Beechwood for a bit. The time on this swing started off more slowly with Mr R and I pushing it. That wasn't enough so the Rooster jumped up and started propelling it. I was not all that happy at this moment in time...it was a bit too dangerous looking for the Mammy.

He eventually slowed it down and they hopped off...this is when I hopped on. I think they both thought they would give me a similar experience but they couldn't manage it from the ground...and there was no way I was letting the Rooster on it, he would have managed it then!

Nipped into Lidl on our way home for a box of ice lollies.

Then it was a cup of tea and Chapter two of Treasure Island...I started reading it to them last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.