Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Thrush nest?

Today was another day spent flitting between garden and granny. Yesterday I found eggs around the area close to the nest I had found. A lot of watching suggested it had been abandoned long before I disturbed it. A sneak up some ladders and a peep in showed some eggs remaining in the nest. I always thought bird nests were just twigs and moss and leaves but this one had been plastered on the inside with mud.

I continued my gardening, had severe words with those holly bushes and gave up on the bigger box as it needed something more drastic than secateurs. I also learnt to use the leaf-sucker-upper and did a bit of hoovering of the garden.

When I went at teatime to try and persuade Grannie to have something to eat, she mentioned her legs were coming undone. I used my best first aid skills to unwind the bandages and redress them but they were absolutely soaked. Concerned about infection risk in the sores and blisters and general discomfort from the soaked dressings, I called the nurses.

They came out promptly and redressed them. They'll be calling in the morning to change them before we take Grannie to church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.