Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Pastel coloured Hydrangeas

The gardens at this time of year are so colourful and awash with magnificent flowers and shrubs.
I decided on hydrangeas today, as they are at their best in some beautiful gentle pastel shades.
One shrub near our house is blessed with blue, pink and mauve flowers, some having cream coloured centres.
I went to Slimming World this morning and met some old pals to chat with.
I was awarded my Diamong Target member badge, which I will treasure.
I woke up in time to a self indulgent eating pattern.
Slimming World really has put me on a much more healthy and nutritious eating plan. It is food optimising rather than dieting, but they are just words. There is so much freedom to make wise choices within the eating plan.
You need to make changes to see results and then keep going.
I do not eat biscuits and cakes and really enjoy being a 24 BMI.
I stayed for the motivational talk as there is always something new to learn and recipes to share.
Did you know that chicken is a helpful food to eat if you are trying to get weight off ?
Happiness quote:
Prayer is an important aspect of my day.
I draw strength from knowing God is Love and we are God's creation.
Prayer gives a sense of well being and happiness.
St. Gregory of Sinai said "The prayer of the heart is the source of all good, refreshing the soul as if it were a garden."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.