intothehills

By intothehills

Who knew...

How have I reached the age of 44 without discovering the delights of a summer G&T?

It's a rhetorical question really - I know exactly how. I think we all have 'that' drink - the think we snuck out of the family drinks cabinet as a teenager and made ourselves sicker than we'd ever ever been before (don't snigger - I know its not just me). Well for me it was Gin - for many a year even the smell of it made me turn green around the gills. Even in recent years it was the one thing missing from the sideboard when guests came round.

But some very good friends really like their G&T's - so I gave in, nervously bought the evil stuff & even made the one- and in a moment of foolhardy recklessness I took a sip - it's a miracle I'm cured!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.