Croft16

By Croft16

Another productive day..

A got a new strimmer head for me in Inverness yesterday, so fitted it and strimmed the patch of grass out the front, G's drying green, the grass at the back of the house, a path up the hill, around the polytunnel, and a path up the hill behind the tunnel.

Croftcrafts and the crofter turned up for eggs and a coffee.

Post came, with some lavender plug plants I ordered from T&M on sunday after getting an e-mail saying they were on offer for £1.95 plus postage. So 48 plants for just under £7. Brilliant delivery times..

But it gets better. I ordered some seeds from Moles Seeds yesterday at 11:30 am. They came in today's post from Essex. Now I think that's pretty damn good, both by Moles seeds and the Post Office. Well done both..

Went down to H's to get the topper on A's tractor just after 3, and then topped my croft, and A's. Finished at 8:45!! Then went out between courses (soup and salad, it's a fasting day) to get a blip of the crofts. Saw this going up the Minch behind me in the spot where I took yesterdays blip. Strange looking thing, a floating crane, heading for Esbjerg..

Music..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.