Croft16

By Croft16

I was going to..

..do a nice picture of some mat grass, but when I turned around, my model was posing for me.

Just had to didn't I?..

Been a lovely day, sunny mostly, and reaching 19 deg C, nice, not too hot for working. Weeding beds in the garden behind the house. This bit tends to get neglected as I spend so much time on the croft. I have a selection of plants growing, some flowers, and three beds of garlic. Weedless now.

Pleased with the concreting I did on the path in the tunnel, still got half to do, but it's a nice level surface to walk on now, and easy to keep weed free, and there's nowhere for the slugs to hide now. Just have to sweep it now and again..

Did a harvest of veg, chard, spinach, kale, salads and flowers, and kohl rabi. I must grow more kohl rabi next year. Cleaned some beds in the tunnel, and sowed some more coriander. Now 4 foot short of 100 feet of coriander rows in the tunnel..

Perhaps do the mat grass another day..

music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.