Breakfast Spot

A lovely night in Punakaiki, falling asleep to the hiss and boom of the waves.

I packed up this morning and decided to wait for breakfast until I found a good stopping point. This was my choice.

I spent an hour there enjoying toasted bagels with beetroot relish and cream cheese and a cup of tea, while reading my book. Wonderful!

Once I hit the road again, I thought I'd stop at Berlins (in the lower Buller Gorge) for a coffee. Sadly they were closed for the day so I drove on to Lyell and had a walk in the bush to the old cemetery then soaked up the sun with a coffee in hand, watching the antics of a couple of fantails..

Home by 3. Van unpacked. Washing on. Fire lit.
I must say the only bad part about my campervan experience so far is the unpacking and sorting.

Still, the van is all prepared for my next mission. I'll have to think about where and when that will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.