South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Subtle daisies

Well, I'm calling them daisies, but I know they have another name...if you know it feel free to remind me! :-). I saw these at the garden centre this morning whilst choosing some more geraniums for the garden. A friend and I had met up for coffee and cake and I realised I could pick up some extra flowers we needed for the garden whilst there. We both had other things to do afterwards so had driven both our cars there, which was just as well as they had no boxes to put the plants in and one fell over and deposited earth in the boot! Fortunately we keep a plastic liner permanently in there, so could just shake it out.

Afterwards I went to buy a new light pendant fitting. Hubby had put a new bulb in this morning and it had literally exploded and there were shards of glass everywhere around the dining table. He felt it would be impossible to get the remains of the bulb out and that it would be safer to just fit a new pendant. It is the darkest part of our long room and we often need to use the light even in daytime so he fitted it straight away. All sorted now! :-))

A hot day here today, but pleasant in our north facing lounge with the windows wide open!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.