youngies journey

By youngie66

Golf With A View

Well it was my day off today and I was playing golf here at Kinghorn Golf Club in Fife a cracking wee course which I haven't played before but I'm sure thinking of joining as it's a reasonable price too with stunning views over the Forth to Edinburgh and beyond with Inchkeith Island sitting in the middle, well I played really well the first 9 holes shooting 38 but as I did not know my way round the course I played my ball into some awkward spots on the back 9 and went out of bounds nothing worse than having ones balls in awkward spots lol anyway but I was on the winning team as we were 2 up with 3 to play in our foursome and we had to go down the 18th all square and sneaked the victory so it was nice to take a pound off my brother lol anyway it was a fairly nice day weatherwise one rain shower but we were able to shelter for the 5 minutes it lasted although it hammered down when I went to Tesco later with a thunder and lighting storm lasting 20 minutes so that's it folks and my blip is of Johnny H taking a strike at his ball surrounded by feathers as the gulls must preen themselves on the fairway plucking away anyway movie for the day is "A Gentlemans Game 2001 " See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.