Heatwave

What do you do with a toddler in a heatwave?
That was my question this morning as I lay in bed (she slept through - first time in 3 weeks - Hallelujah!)

Decided to take a 25min drive out to Tatton Park. Audrey spent over an hour in the adventure playground (pictured). She is fearless! She is more like a little boy in that respect. She frightens me when she scales the climbing frames that are clearly meant for kids twice her age though! Had a job getting her out of there after an hour. She could have stayed all day. I was the Mum with the little girl under her arm kicking and screaming am afraid!

We had a lovely picnic in the grounds under a tree once she'd recovered. She came and gave me a hug with a mouthful of strawberries so I knew all must be forgiven! We drove home with the Frozen soundtrack on and it we both sang along.

Then when she woke from her nap we played in the garden. I managed to blow up her paddling pool (Angus's job, felt proud of myself as I have the lungs of an 80 year old!) and we turned the garden into another adventure playground. I sunbathed (and worked - laptop on my knee).

Have loved my day her. Wish more days were like this. The weather helps am sure!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.