at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

There's a PEACH tree over there!

guest post from Ivy since she 'took' the photo...

Arrived in Italy- I was very well behaved on the plane relativly speaking as it was after my bedtime. Mummy put me in the wrap and walked me up and down the aisle so i'd sleep in the end. The little Italian girl sitting in the row with Daddy threw up as we came into land, so Daddy acquired her 13month old little brother to sit on his knee coming in to land. We got collected by my Italian Nonna and I got to face forward in a car seat for the first time ever.

The children were away at basketball camp for the day so Mummy, Daddy and I walked to town in the afternoon stopping for gelato on the way. I was asleep in a buggy so didn't get any. When we got back we all went in the pool, which was colder than I expected. Parents made me where a hat even in the water.

I'm particullarly enjoying the sliced bread in Italy, and the yoghurt I got to eat. Much sweeter than what I get at home. And of course the peaches that are growing on a tree behind me- I saw them on the tree and said 'nom nom'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.