LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Selfie after Skyride

I didnt realize i got to ~23km with my cycling ride today. The actual skyride was just ~11km but since i need to ride to the meeting place and go back to the flat afterwards, it took me a total of approx. 23km. This was almost halfway to Birmingham already!

I got to ride with the same kids whom i rode with last week (minus the littlest one). I recently knew that the two older kids were not from England and that they are from Dundee who are just visiting their grandpa (who was also cycling with us) this summer. I am probably never gonna see them again this year but one of them told me that they are coming back next summer. What was funny with my conversation with the eldest kid was that he asked me this question that has been asked so many times of me "Are you single?" LOL! And their grandpa immediately told him off that he shouldnt be asking girls that question. I just laughed at the question and answered "Yes I am!" I even told the grandpa that I dont mind it as it seemed like a very innocent question and for gosh sake, he was just a kid. He had an excuse! He is a very nice kid though. I can sense it :) And we had a good laugh!

See my blip last week here. The one on the leftmost portion of the photo was the one who asked me the dreaded question.

I hope i do receive the neck buff that Skyride promised us (for riding two rides this month!). I will be waiting in the mail over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.