Fakeaway

Inspired by a friend at work, I've joined Slimming World, in a bid to lose a few pounds before I put it all back on again in America.

I've previously done weightwatchers, but this is much easier to follow and I can make 'real' food that Mr A enjoys too.

It's all about food optimising and so long as you stick to the rules, you can pretty much eat as much protein, fruit & veg as you want. Even starchy foods like potato, rice & pasta are unlimited.

The recipes are great; we even had homemade burger & chips last week!

I've downloaded quite a few recipes from the website, but tonight I bought one of their books called 'Fakeaways' which has all the classic takeaway meals in healthy form (we aren't allowed to use the word 'diet').

Mr A joked "does it have a recipe for doner kebab?"
Yes it does....that's today's blip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.