Charming!

My new charm arrived today, I love it!

Mr A's family bought me a similar one for my birthday, but it wasn't quite right, as it was a Piaggio scooter rather than a motorbike and had red enamel; my colour theme is blue. Sadly, that's the closest Pandora come in the way of bike charms.

I loved the sentiment of it though, as most of the charms on my bracelet symbolise something in my life, so I've been on the lookout for a proper motorbike charm ever since.

I found this one online (from Ireland), and although it's not Pandora, it fits my bracelet and looks perfect amongst all the other charms (though it took a bit of rearranging to get them all right).
That's about as much effort as I can muster this evening.

Today hasn't been the best day, mainly due to minimal sleep last night.
There's a saying 'if you want to know where your mind goes when it wanders, follow your heart' and I think this is true; both head and heart have absconded to America with Mr A.

He had a ticket to see Motley Crüe last night, but during my last conversation of the day with him, it was touch & go whether he would make it, due to work issues. I think this was playing on my mind as I would have been gutted for him if he'd missed out.

At 4.20am I gave up trying to sleep and sent him a text to find out. He said he had just made it for the finale of Alice Cooper's set (Schools out), which he wasn't too bothered about missing.

I spoke to him this morning and he said Mötley Crüe were awesome! I'm so pleased he got to go.

Maybe I'll sleep tonight now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.