shadowkatchers

By shadowkatchers

The Wall Brothers

It is so exciting to be able to Blip this image. The gentleman on the left of picture is my Great Grandfather Matthew Wall and on the right his brother George. Their business was known as "Shadow Katchers" and they were Wall Bros Photographers in St Kilda Victoria in the mid to late 1900's.

Allan46 and WalkingWombat have started this Blip Journal as a very special way of documenting many of the historical images that were taken by our Great Grandfather while he was living in Melbourne and hopefully images of his life in Perth Western Australia.

Tomorrow I will have the great thrill of visiting the State Library of Victoria where I will be allowed to enter the hallowed halls and see many of the original images taken by the two brothers. I am actually quite surprised at how emotional I am about this journey. Al has already done a lot of the hard yards and I'm so happy to be part of the project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.