Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Sunny daisy days :)

Well what another glorious sunny day - wow - like the summers of old! I took this early this morning - taking Chino for a walk along the canal - it was gorgeous - we were stopped, would you believe, a couple of times by people stopping to talk to Chino - we saw you on the tele last night!!! (Chino now would like a nice tartan coat for winter!).

It wasn't dark, these daisies were clinging on to life on the outside wall of the aqueduct overlooking the river Aire.

My niece is getting married next weekend, she phoned today to ask if I would do a reading for them as her sister feels she can't do it. I know where her sister gets it from as when I was a child and a young woman I was really shy, blushed when anyone I wasn't comfortable with spoke to me and my worst nightmare was to be the focus of attention - speaking to a ro0m full of people. Well many a few years on, I still quake at that thought - so what to do, try and conquer or pass the honour???? The reading is the lyrics to Chaka Khan's 'Aint nobody' and half way through the song will kick in - which is very cool - but gosh would I fluff it up - arghhhhh!!!!!! :) Lyrics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.