Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Damsel or Dragon?

After a productive meeting with our accountant this morning I took myself off with an ice cream for a wander along the canal to see if there was anything interesting to blip… I didn't get far before I was mesmerised by 3 gorgeous damselflies - skitting around the canal top and looking iridescently beautiful. I plonked myself down on the bank and just sat in the sun watching them for an age - although it was windy - and they were busy - I managed to catch one just about staying still! Blip sorted - always a good feeling!
Have a lovely weekend everyone - I'm off to Wentworth Castle near Barnsley tomorrow to watch the Sealed Knot battle reenactment - feel free to join me if you're nearby!!!! A Civil War!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.