dinnertime

By Roseyrose

So this is a mishmash of my day.
There is a baking rota in work so each week somebody either bakes or buys cakes for the office :) the top pic is a cake with my salad at lunchtime. I had a sweet potato salad for lunch and it really helped with my run home!
Ran home a different way (6 miles) and ended up going through some less nice bits of Cardiff but it was fine just smelled bad and was full of litter all over the pavement, it's almost like the council can't even be arsed to clean it which is a shame as other (nicer) areas are far cleaner. Anyway the middle pic is taken on my run home in Bute Park. This was the nice bit of the run, the rest of it was on a long busy road which was in relentless sun and seemed never ending. Won't go that way again! Despite that though I felt good and ran faster than usual even though I had my backpack on. Yay for sweet potato and cupcake! The past few runs I have had moments of 'runners high' when I've been pushing myself which makes all the hard, painful runs worth it!
When I got home mike had bought salad and salmon and I was so happy as I really wanted that so we had teriyaki salmon, roast peppers, sweet potato and salad.
A good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.