2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

No cone?????

I'm back blipping here so if you saw the Opening Ceremony you'll have seen the reference to Wellington on his horse.

The statue stands near George Square in Glasgow and as soon as the council take a traffic cone off him, the local youth replace it with another!

Today the cones (the yellow one was on the horse yesterday) have been taken off but placed beside the statue.

As this is a back blip I'm happy to report the cone is back up!

Today my Kenya friends have not been happy. I don't know why, not my place to ask. But I promised them they would be smiling before they left the site. Mission accomplished!

After a late night last night and early start I've had an early night tonight to be ready for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.