2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

And loads more.....

Oh my goodness, where do I start today?

Okay, the basics first. I was on the 8am shift so an early start to get to the venue on time.

We get our travel covered by our accreditation so that's nice and easy.

Lots of great, really friendly, athletes again today.
The Kenyan wheelchair athletes were back and just as much fun today.

They told their coach they would not do their stretching exercises after their session until I joined them!

At the end if our shift, another Clyde idea, Ross, and I did an ice bath challenge. Craig should have joined us but he "forgot" his kit! He took a lot of stick during the shift, along the lines of a note from his Mum about why he couldn't do PE today!

Tonight I took Dad to the final rehearsal for the Opening Ceremony. As we waited for the train we were told we could not go any further along the platform. Suddenly we heard someone shout "HE'S WITH US LET HIM THROUGH".
It was the Kenyan wheelchair athletes!

The show was brilliant. I laughed I marvelled and I cried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.