B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Fashion from Above

A few months ago Marden's had a shipment of name brand shoes of all kinds; sandals, flats, boots and more. I found a pair of sandals that I loved. There was a discrepancy in price at the register and I chose not to purchase them. I wasn't about to pay more than the original price tag (from the retailer).

Last week, I happened to be at Marden's again, and was surprised that I spotted the same sandals during a quick run through the shoe department. I knew it must be fate, or the universe at work. Not willing to pass them by twice, they made their way home with me, this time with an acceptable and agreeable price.

Once home, It struck me that Danna would have loved these sandals. She often wore gold and had an obsession with shoes. It occurred to me then, that she may have had a hand in my finding them again.

I wore these today, and I thought of her often, wishing she was here to share fashion advice. I know she's with me in spirit though and I am comforted by that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.