Life with Alice

By elirin

The Prince Sausage

We went to the Friday market just to get Hugo's isterband from the cheese and sausage van. It's a heavily smoked and acidic regional sausage that I am nowhere near being allowed to taste like ever. Mum says. Stay alert, I say.

When mum had paid and we were ready to leave, the lady behind the counter asked what kind of dog I was because she couldn't see me. Mum lifted me up, and the lady, who as it turned out had two grand danois herself, thought I was adorable. She took out a rack of prinskorv, a small, finger sized kid friendly sausage and gave me one to eat for free! Love her!

The half remaining sausage was used as blip bait, as you can see, but I got to eat it later. Spoilt, wonderfully spoilt I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.