From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A long awaited end to the week...

Despite the beautiful weather, the only times I have been out this week have been to go to the hospital! It has been a busy week.

I spent all day today messing about reformatting dates on a report which turned out to be not as straightforward as you would imagine.

Nothing else happened today but I did go to the Dog and Doublet for dinner after work to celebrate the fact it was Friday at the end of a really long week which is why I am late today.

That's it! Eric and Lucky were around all day arguing and that would have been today's picture until one of the cheeky squirrels decided he needed a drink and posed for me on the bird bath scaring all the birds away at the same time.

Go large...

Track? Easy today. A different presenter was presenting the early show on the radio this week and she asked the other day for listeners to email/text her the name of what we considered to be the best band from the Midlands/Black Country which she'd play at 5:25 this morning. I wasn't the only one to nominate the mighty Slade but I'd also sent a couple of song suggestions. My suggestion was chosen and even though I have played it here a couple of times, I make no apology for repeating my absolute favourite - Coz I Luv You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.