Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

A stranger becomes a friend

Sometimes you meet the nicest people.

I'm pretty good at striking up conversations with complete strangers, and I was sitting at breakfast at this lady as she sat next to her packed bags, clearly ready to do some long distance travel, and with an American Airlines sticker on her bag.

I got to thinking "Hmm... I wonder if she works for the same bunch as I do" so I struck up a conversation over breakfast - as you do.

Well, it turns out she does! She's an HR woman from Houston, but I won't hold that against her. We had a delightful chat about life the universe and pretty much everything else - and even some work stuff too!

I had the privilege of letting her have a go of the simulator later in the day - she managed not to crash which was very impressive.

You just never know who is out there ready to be a new friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.