Forces of nature

I spent a delightful day today with Jane, Tony and Olivia-bump. The last time I came to visit in January we tried to go High Force, a waterfall on the River Tees, but were unable to due to the snow.

So today we tried again. I've been to High Force before, but not for many years. I always remember it being a magical place and have wanted to go back for a while. We made it today!

This is us at the foot of the waterfall (I know there's a lot of flare, but I like it). They've cut in a new path and a viewing platform, which I'm not so sure about, but the waterfall itself is still stunning and we paddled in the water in the glorious weather.

Then we headed over to Low Force, had a delightful picnic in the sun and watched a load of people jumping from the rocks. After a lazy afternoon we headed home for a BBQ.

I'm now on the train on my way back to Edinburgh. I've had such a wonderful day, thank you Jane and Tony for making it so brilliant!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.