Pointing

I have been very adventurous today with my independent food ordering. I bought half a kilo of cherries at the market this morning . For 40p, eat your heart out m&s with your ridiculous prices! I went to a new sandwich place at lunch and this evening got take out sushi and sat in this park to eat it. Like I was in New York or something. Oh, and some ice cream where I had to queue, I figured the queue meant it was the best place. It was amazing.

So, a lot of pointing and smiling. I can say thank you in Romamian. That's it. They actually got as far as laughing at me in the ice cream place when he asked what I wanted and I said 'I don't know'. Friendly laughing, obvs.

There are parks like this all through Timisoara. Bit overgrown and raggedy but ever so peaceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.