Swimming day

4years 282days

Today has been an energetic one for miss moo! She woke reasonably late by her standards. She read one of her new library books to me and did a great job of it. I am trying to mix totally unfamiliar books with brand new characters, stories & names with the familiar. She rises to it better than I expect almost every time. She chose to take a familiar book with her to nursery and apparently read it to her friends, before reading it to her keyworker.

I picker her up a wee bit early to get her to swimming in time. She cycled, stopping only for a couple of handfuls of blackberries. She had a great lesson, her back stroke was excellent, her breast stroke has improved so much in three days. I had asked her what she wanted to do with mummy after her lesson and she had said go swimming. So we joined the fun session after her lesson. She did a bunch of diving in with a half width each time, varying between the strokes. I say diving- she literally had a go at her first seated dives today. She would have got a proper diving lesson from one of the instructors but decided to be shy as there were big boys watching. She did a couple of widths against the clock today- she can do 10m competent backstroke in under 30 seconds we discovered! The lifeguards were chuckling at her and her determination to just keep swimming. I did manage to get her out in the end- nearly 2 hours after she got in.

A quick stop for some essentials, a bus home and it was an early to bed after her reading me a story!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.