In the pink

Today is the day I finally get my braces off, after over three years. Two appointments at the hospital - one in the morning for the 'debonding', and one in the afternoon once George has made my retainers. I'm sitting in the park now, while he beavers away at that. The debonding (pulling off the braces and their fittings) was followed by a scale and polish to remove the glue, and then impressions were made by filling plastic trays with vile-tasting bright pink mastic and holding them tight against my teeth until it set. Yeugh!
I'm having to be very positive this week after being nominated on FB to do a "3 positive things a day for 7 days". It doesn't mean I have to be Pollyanna on Blipfoto, as you will have seen from my recent posts.

But here is a nice photo of the Echinaceia plant I just bought for the border. Something for the bees to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.