Ancient Wall Paintings

C & N went shopping this am & so I decided on a trip to Chiltern Brewery, where I spent my birthday voucher (then some) from N & R.

Dropped a couple of my purchases to Beeonhive who was at another appointment. Hope you can have one with M later !

From there I went on to All Saints Church at Little Kimble. It is famed for its old wall paintings & floor tiles. The paintings date from a similar period to the church & that is between 1300 & 1400AD. The one pictured, which is probably St George, is so clear & fresh.

There are a couple of interesting tombs in the graveyard as well as a good distant view of Cymbeline's Mount.

On the way home I stopped at ASDA & picked up some supplies, then when I got home & unloaded I reloaded & went straight to the tip. Then home for a crusty bread lunch & a hunk of cheese.

Cooler day today, but lovely nonetheless.

Oh yes & a year ago to the day I left work !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.