South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Evening walk

I thought I would make a collage of some of what I saw on my walk this evening. It was very breezy, but a nice sunny evening.

I've been watching a lot of badminton and netball today on the penultimate day of the Commonwealth Games. A great netball match this morning between New Zealand and England. I felt so sorry for the English girl who passed the ball straight to NZ in the last 30 seconds and they ended up winning by one goal! She was absolutely distraught.

I typed the news sheet today and also got some questions and answers typed ready for a baby dedication that we have tomorrow. We have no young families in our church on a Sunday usually, but the baby is the granddaughter of two of our church members. It should be a good occasion as we will have a total of nine children there - I think the older folk in the church will love that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.