Buildings of Bearsted, the Old Plantation Inn

Another in the occasional series of Bearsted's old buildings. This pub, which has gone through a succession of difficult times recently was probably a 16-17C house. I can find lots of information about the building itself but little about its use. It is across the road from another old house I thought I'd blipped already but I can't find it and I've gone back over a year.

The morning, and part of the afternoon was spent in the garden, clearing away an old blackcurrant and gooseberry bush and trimming hedges, ivy and laurel to create space for Susan's new designs. We've got plenty of fruit bushes at the allotment now, so the garden can go back to being a place for shrubs and plants, not fruit and vegetables.

A 5 mile walk rounded off the day before the Saturday evening meal - this time chicken and bacon with canellini beans, potatoes and green beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.