Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Pretend.

These flowers are nice, they were in a pot, in a cafe.

Actually, just of recent this cafe has seemed to offer a new purpose. This is actually Belsay Hall tea rooms, which is pretty cute. It has the usual old scenery, like brass pans and brick floors. It's actually really cold in here and the day was really hot.

Anyways, because I like locally to this place I know most people who work there from school or whatever. And I saw a girl I knew from school, she was younger than me but she also went to my first school. And I think my middle school too. It's not like I knew her well or anything, she was younger so I was out of the loop of those folk but I knew her non the less. So, basically, she died. This morning in a car crash. And I'm going to say that I'm sad and I feel very sorry for her family and anyone who was close but there's one thing I won't do. I will not pretend I knew her anymore than knowing her name, I will not post a memorial photo and speech on the internet acting like we were best friends. We weren't.

It is sad, very sad, it doesn't make me feel less sad about it but there's no point pretending we were besties, we weren't. But my thoughts are with her family, who must be beyond themselves with grief.


Happy Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.