Chocwot caaaaake

Had a slight 'Malbec-head' this morning and after a sleepless night with Audrey ending up in our room again, I thought today was going to be hard-going.
But it was great!

A lovely Mummy & Audrey day. It was Angus's first day in his new job so we waved him off and got loaded up for a trip to Longford Park. Audrey's energy seemed limitless and we were there for over an hour.

Home for lunch, Audrey giving me a welcome two hour break with her nap (I popped back to bed myself!) Then I got the garden ready for her. I moved all the slides and toys around and created a mini assault course. I placed a picnic blanket on the ground and covered it in her favourite books and dolls. Then I sliced some chocolate cake for us both on plates on the rug.

She woke up and I took her downstairs for the Big Reveal in the garden. She squealed she was so excited. She didn't know what to do first. But "chocwot caaaaaake" won (see pic). We played happily in the garden all afternoon. I even managed to read a magazine!

Before bed tonight we had an impromptu disco in the living room. Audrey loves to hold my hands and swing round in circles (she copied it from watching them ballroom dance in Frozen). She got the giggles and we both ended up falling over laughing. What a beaut of a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.