mrsc48

By mrsc48

Darkness

I'm laying in the darkness feeling sorry for myself after the effects of my tooth extraction yesterday.

I joked and laughed about it but actually I feel pretty crap. I'm hoping tomorrow is a better day.

I'm feeling bad that a bolt of lightening caused distress at work and I slept through it all (at home on poorly leave), but also glad I wasn't there which adds feeling bad for my colleagues.

It's not been a good day for various reasons but I am still here to tell the tale for which I am glad.

I did have an enjoyable few hours with friends who came to sort our bathroom floor and the biggest laugh with my teenage daughter with our make shift loo in the garage!!

So whilst I lie in the darkness feeling sorry for myself I still have a lot to be thankful for.

Thank you good lord

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.