Saturday night dinner

After spending most of Saturday relaxing, taking a swim and reading my new book, I thought maybe it was time to get dressed and go somewhere. I made plans for my husband and I to meet up with my sister and her husband at a great steak restaurant.
I usually order beer for a drink before dinner but they had a summer drink special and it sounded good so I ordered one. My sister got one too. It was pineapple juice, vodka, coconut rum and a little cranberry juice. It was very refreshing. Dinner was amazing. Great steak, garlic mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. We even got a delicious dessert made from layers of lemon cream, yellow cake and raspberries.
We stayed for a while after we were finished just talking. Eventually we head home where I am looking forward to reading some more of my book. It's a book club book called "All the Light We Cannot See" by Anthony Doerr I just started it so I'll have to get back to you on how good it is. So far so good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.